The Franglaise’s Gift Guide for Hommes et Femmes!

Leave a comment
Pour le Plaisir

La Noel is right around the corner, and I bet you’re all wondering what to get your loved ones, friends, co-workers etc…  Believe me, I know that it can be stressful time.  Will they like it?  Is it nice enough?  Is it TOO nice?  These are things you need to think about when deciding on a gift.  This is why I’ve compiled a list of gifts for hommes et femmes that are chic and practical, but also won’t break the bank!

Let’s start with FEMMES

Pour les Femmes

Diptyque Candle in Vétyver // Tom Ford Lipstick in True Color // Ralph Lauren Monogrammed Bathrobe
Uniqlo Ultra Down // Givenchy Ange ou Demon Perfume // Dior Manicure Set
Kashwere Blanket // Crew Calfskin Passport Case

J’ADORE the Diptyque Vétyver candle.  It is the ultimate in holiday scents!  It comes in absolutely beautiful packaging and the is the chicest candle out there right now.  It’s pretty much the only one I use for my home, along with the Ralph Lauren ones.

Another great choice on this list is the Uniqlo Ultra Light Down.  I know, I know- everybody has a puffer these days and if you’re walking down Midtown Manhattan, it’s like an ad for Uniqlo.  MAIS, they are so very comfortable and warm!  Plus, they’re great for travel!  They come in this amazing little pouch that you can stuff the jacket in and pop into your suitcase.  So, if you find yourself planning a little holiday voyage, definitely get one.  They’re magnifique!

The Ralph Lauren bathrobe I also have myself.  Don’t feel to guilty about gifting one to yourself rather than someone else.  Christmas is all about spreading joy, and who better to start with than yourself?!  I think this robe just adds a bit of luxury into your life!  It’s kind of like being at a hotel while you’re at home.  Bringing the Ritz Carlton to you, let’s say!

Another great gift would be these Anthropologie Leather Wrapped Headphones.  I’m personally always breaking my headphones and in need of a new pair.  Why not get this beautiful, classy pair?

headphones

Have a friend who loves to cook?  Get them this beautiful Anthropologie Russet Measuring Cups.  You’ll be styling up their cuisine, and they’ll thank you for it with un grand merci!

measuring cups

Now onto gifts pour HOMMES

 

Pour les Hommes

Art of Shaving Sandalwood Shaving Kit // Daniel Wellington Class Sheffield Watch
Ralph Lauren Wool Shearling Yarmond Slippers // Kindle Fire HD7
Rochester Shoe Tree Company® For J.Crew Suede Shoe Care Kit

The Ralph Lauren slippers.  I mean, need I really comment on them?  For starters, they’re comfortable.  Your husband/boyfriend will love them.  Deuxieme, don’t you want him wandering the house in something chic, rather than whatever ratty slippers he’s chosen?  Or worse, barefoot… *shudder

I actually have the Daniel Wellington watch for women in brown.  It’s very simple, so you can’t go wrong, but still tres elegant.

I also just recently (aujourd’hui) received my new Kindle Fire.  I have to say, as a total Apple snob I really do like it.  It’s small enough to fit into whatever purse/clutch I’m wearing, and it wasn’t as much of an investment as my iPad so I’m not constantly worried about damaging it.  Really, it’s good for both hommes et femmes, but you know how men love technical gadgety things!

AUSSI, you can get him this fabulous Ralph Lauren Monogrammed Coaster Set to spruce up his apartment.  It’s a great gift!  (Shhh, they’re on sale)

s7-331964_mailer

Finalement, we cannot possibly forget about the furry loves of our lives, can we??

FOR THE PET:

pet

Restoration Hardware Luxe Faux Fur Pet Bed/Throw

pet vest

Luxe Faux Fur Pet Vest

HAPPY GIFT HUNTING, MES AMIS!

Posted by

Big Pomme Magazine is NYC's hub for all things French & Francophone!

Leave a Comment!

