Estiatorio Milos

2 comments
Le Food

I’m sitting here in my pajamas blogging about the most scrumptious lunch I had the other day.  After months and months of telling anyone who would listen that I wanted to go to Milos, I finally did.  Located on West 55th, this Michelin starred restaurant has positively glowing reviews.  After having eaten there myself, I can see why.

2014-11-09 11.58.17

After a morning meeting, I hopped into an Uber cab, and sped downtown to the Greek restaurant.  Milo’s is huge.  Like, really huge.  If you’ve got a case of the winter blues, the sleek white decor and cream colored chiffon billowing from the ceiling is sure to make you feel like you’ve left NYC in November, and stepped right into the Mykonos!

2014-11-09 12.00.45

Milos has this super fantastique prix fixe lunch menu, which offers a three course meal for $25.  By meal, I obviously mean feast.  I started with the Mediterranean Plate.  Delicious Taramasalata, with Tzaziki sauce, olives and pita bread.

mezze

For my main course, I chose the Shrimp Saganaki and couscous, which I got waaaayyyy too excited for, and ate before I could snap a picture for you all. Désolée!

I topped it all off with a raspberry sorbet.  Mmmm. I’m not a huge sorbet lover, but this one was tellement refreshing!

In between our three courses, we couldn’t resist ordering the Milo’s special, which is a mountain of very thinly sliced zucchini chips, tzaziki dipping sauce, and fried cheese.  Je sais– FRIED CHEESE???  Was delicious.

milos

Trop de photos!

A three course meal takes a very long time, and two and a half hours later the table looked like this:

We all took a leisurely stroll uptown to my sisters apartment for a little belated Ladurée birthday cake and pink champagne!

Check out Milo’s at http://milos.ca/restaurants/new-york
Make a reservation maintenant!

a bientôt!! xx

Posted by

Big Pomme Magazine is NYC's hub for all things French & Francophone!

2 thoughts on “Estiatorio Milos”

  1. Quelle belle après ! On dirait que la célébration a duré toute la journée … Je l’aime ces moments-là . Happy Monday , Kymberley 🙂 Vous avez déjà un semaine génial!

    Like

Leave a Comment!

